First Rush of the Semester

Posted: September 3, 2009 by aleiva2012 in 1

Alpha Phi Omega-Zeta Tau Chapter will be kicking off the new year with our BYOB (Bring Your Own Banana) Rush. The rush will be held in the Parish house on campus on Tuesday, September 8th at 7:30 pm. Bring your banana and we will supply the rest! 🙂

banana split


Graduating Members

Posted: May 20, 2009 by amazingmarla in 1

A special congrats to our graduating seniors:

Marla Heldt
Lindsey Williams

and our overachieving Service VP, who is going off to med school!

Rachel Dorson

Good luck to all!

New Members!!

Posted: May 5, 2009 by amazingmarla in Members, Pledges

A WELCOME! to our newest members of the Zeta Tau chapter, Spring 2009:

Allie Leiva
Donnie Howell
Emily Jahrling
Ashlee Whitener
Heather Hankins


Posted: May 5, 2009 by amazingmarla in Misc.

Thanks to all of our members for coming out to the Box-A-Thon yesterday and today!  Yes, we slept in cardboard boxes to raise homelessness awareness and collect donations for Covenant House of Columbia.  Total amount raised to come soon…


Another Advisor Achievement!

Posted: February 13, 2009 by amazingmarla in 1

Congrats are in order for another advisor of the Zeta Tau chapter–this time, Dr. Robert Wiegers was honored with the Boonslick District Award of Merit from the Great Rivers Council of the Boy Scouts of America.

Read the article here.

Congrats Dr. Wiegers!!

Crush Soda Sale

Posted: February 8, 2009 by amazingmarla in Misc.

Alpha Phi Omega will be selling “Crushes” all this week, in honor of Valentine’s Day on Saturday!

Crush Soda
Monday through Friday, February 9-13
Where: 3rd Floor of the Student Center (look for the APO table in the rotunda)
Cost: Crushes are $1, and delivery to any student/faculty member on campus is free!

Send them to your friends!  Send them to your professors!  Send them anonymously to your crush!

Congrats to Our Advisor!

Posted: February 6, 2009 by amazingmarla in Misc.

A big congratulations to Zeta Tau advisor, Jim Steele, on being recently elected President of the CMU Alumni Board!!

Read more about Jim and his achievements here.